A Timelapse Love Letter to London

by thewheatandthechaff

London, I love you, but you’re bringing me down.

With all this unseasonably crappy weather we’ve been having recently, I was beginning to fall out of love with our fair city, and so it was with perfect timing that I came across this beautiful short film. Scored by Rael Jones (who also contributes the music to the imperious Sherlock series), filmmakers David Mead & Ed Beck implemented a combination of timelapse, slow motion and tilt/shift photography to  capture the spirit and endless energy of London.

The shots of the city as a gleaming metropolis at nighttime are particularly mesmerizing. Watching the final shot of the sunrise over Richmond Park, I can’t believe my heart ever wavered.

Now if we can just have some sunshine…

